Foundation Courses 2021

2021 COURSE INFORMATION

  • All three of our Foundation in Woodwork Courses (Beginners, Intermediate & Advanced) comprise of five lessons of about two-hour duration each.
  • Students can start at any of these three levels, depending on your previous experience with woodwork.
  • After a level is completed, there is no obligation to carry on with the others not yet done.
  • All classes are conducted at our workshop in Paarden Eiland, Cape Town.
  • We start with the Beginners, then go on to the Intermediate & Advanced.

COSTS

  • Beginners, Intermediate & Advanced: R1 600-00 per course (5 lessons each)
  • Intensive Course: R4 800-00 (15 lessons)
  • Cupboard Building and Installation Course: R7 800-00

 

All the above include all materials needed and the use of any equipment required. Deposit is required as confirmation of your booking.

WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT OUR WOODWORK COURSES?

If you are looking for course information click here. Alternatively, send us a message and we will get in touch!

    *Required

    DATES & AVAILABILITY

    Our courses fill up quickly, should your preferred date be fully booked we can add you to the waitlist. We take a max of 12 students per course.

    OPTION 1 - WEEK LONG INTENSIVE COURSE:

    MONDAY TO FRIDAY

    Classes for The Intensive Course are completed over 5 days from a Monday to Friday of the same week. We start at 10h00 and end at 15h00 each day. All fifteen lessons of the Foundation in Woodwork (Beginners’, Intermediate & Advanced) are completed.

    NEXT STARTING DATES:

    Monday 1st February – FULLY BOOKED
    Monday 15th February
    Monday 8th March – FULLY BOOKED
    Monday 12th April
    Monday 10th May – FULLY BOOKED
    Monday 7th June – FULLY BOOKED
    Monday 28th June
    Monday 26th July
    Monday 23rd August – FULLY BOOKED
    Monday 27th September – FULLY BOOKED
    Monday 25th October
    Monday 15th November
    Monday 13th December

    OPTION 2 - WEEKEND COURSES:

    SATURDAYS

    Classes are held on a Saturday. All three levels are offered each Saturday. This means that each level is completed over five weeks. The time for Beginners’ is at 13h15. The time for Intermediate is 11h00 and the Advanced at 09h00.

    NEXT STARTING DATES:

    Saturday 16th January – FULLY BOOKED
    Saturday 20th February – FULLY BOOKED
    Saturday 10th April – FULLY BOOKED
    Saturday 22nd May – BEGINNERS FULLY BOOKED
    Saturday 26th June
    Saturday 14th August – BEGINNERS FULLY BOOKED
    Saturday 18th September – BEGINNERS FULLY BOOKED
    Saturday 30th October  – BEGINNERS FULLY BOOKED

    OPTION 3 - WEEK DAY EVENING COURSES:

    WEDNESDAYS

    Classes for are completed on a weekly basis on Wednesday evenings. Times are from 18h00 till 20h00.

    NEXT STARTING DATES FOR BEGINNERS:

    Wednesday 10th February – FULLY BOOKED
    Wednesday 7th July – FULLY BOOKED

    NEXT STARTING DATES FOR INTERMEDIATE:

    Wednesday 24th March
    Wednesday 15th September

    NEXT STARTING DATES FOR ADVANCED:

    Wednesday 19th May
    Wednesday 3rd November

    OTHER COURSES:

    • Cupboard Building & Installation – Click here for details
    • Router Use Level 1 & 2 – Cost is R1 700 per level
    • Modern Woodworking Joints – Cost TBC
    • Mortise & Tenon Joints – Cost TBC
    • Door Hanging – Cost is R2 800 per level